Are You Dealing With A First Time DUI Offense?
If you’ve been accused of driving under the influence for the first time, and you’re looking for an experienced DUI attorney in Virginia, take heart – the lawyers at The Irving Law Firm, P.C. are committed to getting you the justice you deserve.
Facing your first DUI charge can be difficult. However, you can rest assured that we will aggressively combat any charges so that you may be able to maintain your innocence.
Continue reading to learn more about the violation and the penalties in Virginia, and how an The Irving Law Firm, P.C. attorney can offer you the guidance you need.
First DUI Offense: Staying Behind the Wheel
Like many states, Virginia doesn’t go easy on drunk drivers. If you find yourself facing a drunk driving accusation, then you need a lawyer who will aggressively defend your name and protect your freedoms.
You can be charged with driving under the influence in Virginia when your blood alcohol concentration is at 0.08 percent—one beer or a glass of wine are enough alcohol to reach that. You also could receive drunk driving charges when you’re operating a motorcycle, boat or any type of watercraft – it’s not just driving cars while intoxicated that can land you in trouble.
Any kind of drunk driving charge will dramatically affect your life—both personally and professionally. Arm yourself with a skilled DUI lawyer who will guide you through these troubled times and attempt to minimize the impact on your life.
Serious Consequences for a Manassas 1st DUI Offense
If you are found guilty of a Manassas DUI offense, you’ll have to pay a fine of at least $250 and your driver’s license will be revoked for one year.
A second DUI offense will land you in especially hot water. You’ll have to pay at least $500 and see your license revoked for three years for a second DUI. You also might have to spend a year in jail. (If convicted within five years of your first DUI offense, you will spend 20 days in jail.)
If you should be convicted of a third DUI you’re in very deep water as you’ll be prosecuted under a Class 6 felony. Conviction will revoke your license indefinitely, impose a $1,000 fine, and result in six months in jail.
Regardless of your charge, however, it doesn’t necessarily mean you’ll be convicted. Having a BAC at or above the legal limit doesn’t require you to plead guilty. Enlisting the services of our skilled Manassas, VA first offense DUI lawyers may be all you need to keep your license and your good reputation.
DUI Help in Virginia
Here at The Irving Law Firm, P.C. we understand that driving is more than a privilege for some people. That’s why our criminal justice lawyers are dedicated to finding the holes in case against you and getting you the justice you deserve.
We have enjoyed years of success in the courtroom and we’re ready to fight for you. No matter if this is your first, second or third time you’ve been charged with a DUI, or even if you’ve been charged with an underage DUI, the attorneys at The Irving Law Firm, P.C. are committed to giving your case the attention it needs!
Choose an attorney you can count on and don’t find yourself with somebody who is “asleep at the wheel” with your DUI case. You want an experienced Irving & Irving attorney who understands the minutiae of Virginia’s DUI laws and will work with you the whole way through the court process.
Get in touch with us and get more information about your case by calling call 703-468-1885.